I’m Baaaaack!

After a totally unplanned break from writing and blogging, I’m back at it and I’m so happy and excited to be back in touch with you!!!  This month marks one year since I started the AIP, and I can’t believe how far I’ve come in that year!

Summer 2015 had some ups and downs for this family, but definitely more ups than downs!

At the end of May, Scott and I suffered the heartbreak of a very early miscarriage, otherwise knows as a chemical pregnancy.  But God is so good and has since blessed us with another little bundle on the way.  We are ridiculously excited for Baby Jones #1 to join us in late February/early March 2016!!!

Through this pregnancy journey, I’ve come to an even deeper level of understanding and appreciation of how BIG of a role diet and lifestyle play in our health and wellness at every level, including that of the new life growing inside of me.  Despite my health challenges, I have been able to lead a relatively easy and uncomplicated pregnancy (so far!), and I attribute a great deal of that to the grace of God and the healing power of the autoimmune protocol.  It really is one of the best ways I’ve come across to prepare your body to conceive and grow a new little human, especially while dealing with an autoimmune disease.

To help my body cope with the demands of pregnancy and because of some pregnancy-related food aversions, I have temporarily transitioned off the strict AIP to a more general Paleo diet, but my focus is still on following the AIP as much as possible and coming up with fantastic recipes to go with it!  I didn’t make it the full year on strict AIP like I planned, but it’s been for a good cause.  I plan on returning to strict AIP for a time following the arrival of Baby Jones.  I can’t believe that’s only five months away!

While you may see a few more pregnancy/baby related posts around here, I’m still all about the healing journey and everything that goes with it.  I’ve learned so much this summer, and I can’t wait to share this new, exciting leg of my journey with you all!

3 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaack!

Add yours

  1. I was so happy to see your post today. I have been thinking about you and wondering how you have been.
    Congratulations!!!!! Woo Hoo!!! What exciting news!!
    Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

