What the Health, a [vegan] film review

I found this a thoughtful response to the recent “What the Health” stir. Ethically- and sustainably-sourced meat and other animal products play a very important role in supporting health and healing (as do a varied and broad selection of vegetables and fruits)!

LA Chefs Column

“The whole problem with the world today is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people are so full of doubts,” Bertrand Russell.

Now that the film “What the Health” is on Netflix, I went back and watched this film again to refresh my memory as to why I rolled my eyes so much the first time I watched it. I think it was shortened a bit, because one scene that stood out in my mind, I didn’t see again. Regardless, “What the Health” is the second film by the filmmakers who made the film Cowspiracy, which I reviewed back in 2014 (click here to read that review).

First, major spoiler alerts….so you may want to watch the film and then read my review.

The first part of the film basically states that meat unequivocally is the cause of cancer, diabetes and cardiovascular disease [CVD]…

View original post 2,864 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

